Welcome to the
Lilizela Tourism Awards

Entries for the Lilizela Tourism Awards have now closed.

Voting closes on 13th July, be sure to vote for your favourite Lilizela entry before then.
Days left to vote for the Lilizela Awards
minister image home2

South Africa’s premier Travel and Tourism Awards.         

Lilizela is an Nguni word which means to ululate: an act of congratulations when someone has done something well. Lilizela is a name that truly distinguishes these uniquely African awards from the mainstream.

"These Awards recognise and reward tourism players and businesses who work passionately and with pride to deliver a world class product and service and whose delivery grows South Africa’s global destination competitiveness." - Minister of Tourism


The Lilizela Tourism Awards honour and celebrate those who make a remarkable impact on tourism in South Africa

Lilizela Logo

we see the bigger picture we see you